Your Sound Alternative
On Now:
Playlist Archive
Join us on: YouTube

News Archive


The honorary Fireworks Commissioner For 2017 Has Been Named

06/14/2017 - 3:00 AM

Facebook Twitter

The St. Cloud Fireworks Committee has named the 2017 Honorary July 4th Fireworks Commissioner.

The committee named Dan Coborn and the Coborn’s grocery store chain as this year’s honorary commissioners. Dan passed away this past March at the age of 86.

According to the St. Cloud Fireworks Board President Tom Richardson, the honor is awarded to area businesses, residents and organizations who embrace the importance of America’s Independence Day by helping make possible one of the largest Fourth of July pyrotechnic displays in the upper Midwest.

The commissioner will press the button to start the fireworks and also receive a spot in the Granite City Days parade.

Festivities begin at 4 p.m. in Wilson park with several performances and then the St. Cloud Municipal Band will perform in Hester Park at 8:30 p.m. The fireworks will start at 10 p.m.

This year’s celebration is the 70th consecutive firework show hosted in St. Cloud.

Sports Schedule

  • Women's Soccer vs Minot State University (Sports Stream)
    Oct 26, 2018 - 1:00
  • Volleyball vs Minnesota State University-Moorhead (Sports Stream)
    Oct 26, 2018 - 6:00
  • Football vs Bemidji State University
    Oct 27, 2018 - 1:00

Submit your local sports event here.