Your Sound Alternative
On Now:
Playlist Archive
Join us on: YouTube

Sports Archive


Hobey Baker Fan Voting Begins

01/14/2014 - 12:00 PM

Facebook Twitter

The Hobey Baker Award honors a single NCAA hockey player who is seen as exceptional. It's the Heisman Trophy of college hockey. Last year St. Cloud State had their first ever Hobey Baker winner, Drew LeBlanc.

As of today the fan voting phase of the award is now open. This year three SCSU Huskies are up for nomination including sophomore forward Jonny Brodzinski, junior goaltender Ryan Faragher and senior forward Nic Dowd. Fans can vote once a day by visiting the Hobey Baker webpage here. Eventually the list will be narrowed to the top ten finalists and then to three, the Hobey Hat Trick. The award will be announced during the 2014 NCAA Frozen Four.

Latest News


View all news


View all sports news

Sports Schedule

  • Women's Soccer vs Sioux Falls (Sports Stream)
    Oct 19, 2018 - 1:00
  • Volleyball vs Concordia-St. Paul (Sports Stream)
    Oct 19, 2018 - 6:00
  • Men's Hockey vs Northern Michigan University
    Oct 19, 2018 - 7:07

Submit your local sports event here.